Gold Rush Rumble Champion

Coach Mammone (2019)

The Gold Rush Rumble is a gauntlet-style battle royal, with the winner earning the right to challenge for and VPW Championship.  It has also crowned two vacant New York State championships. Gold Rush Rumble Rules

  • Two competitors start the match, with a new competitor entering the ring every 60 seconds
  • Competitors are eliminated when they are thrown over the top rope, with both feet touching the floor
  • The battle royal ends when all competitors have been eliminated and only one competitor remains in the ring.
Gold Rush Rumble winnerYear wonNotes
Coach Mammone2019
Mister Tibbs2018
VSK20162x winner
Fighter Cat2015
Jorge Santi2014(for the New York State Championship)
EJ Risk2013
Kevin Fulton2012
Ricky Reyes2010
Nick Noshus2009(for the New York State Championship)


ChampionshipCurrent ChampionDate Won
VPW ChampionshipCoach Mammone11/23/2019
VPW New York State ChampionshipEric James4/13/2019
VPW Tag Team ChampionshipThe Absolute Brand1/11/2020
VPW Women’s ChampionshipKaren BamBam1/11/2020
King of New YorkStockade2/22/2020
Gold Rush RumbleCoach Mammone8/17/2019
Queen of New YorkJayel Cotto5/11/2019