VPW Tag Team Championships

The Church of Tibbs
October 24, 2015 to Current

Eleven months earlier, The Down Boyz stole the titles from the grasp of Dorian Graves and Kevin Tibbs.  Finally, redemption came to the patient Church who proved they were the better team.  This is Dorian Graves’ first championship in VPW, and Kevin Tibbs is now a 3-time tag team champion.

Title Defenses:

The Down Boyz
November 15, 2014 to October 24, 2015
343 days

After Da Hou$e Party were stripped of the VPW Tag Team Titles because K-MC was unable to compete due to an injury sustained by, of all people, The Down Boyz, a tournament was held.  In the finals, The Down Boyz faced Dorian Graves and Kevin Tibbs in a classic championship match that saw the VPW Tag Team Titles hijacked by the Jersey invaders.

Title Defenses:
December 6, 2014: Cooley K/Razzle Dazzle and Dickie Rodz/Johnny Ova
January 10, 2015: Church of Tibbs (Dorian Graves/Kevin Tibbs)
April 11, 2015: lost via DQ to Church of Tibbs (Dorian Graves/Kevin Tibbs)
June 6, 2015: Fighter Cat/Val Venis
September 12, 2015: Handicap match for the titles against Xander Page

Da Hou$e Party
October 6, 2012 to August 16, 2014
678 days

October 6, 2012: A miscommunication between “The Cuban Crippler” Ricky Reyes and “King of New York” EJ Risk cost them the titles when Risk kicked Reyes, leading the way for Da Hou$e Party to claim the tag gold.

Title Defenses:
March 23, 2013: Destructico & Razzle Dazzle
April 20, 2013: Razzle Dazzle/Destructico
May 18, 2013: Destructico and Razzle Dazzle (Fans Choice)
June 8, 2013: Alex Reyes and Anthony Gangone
June 29, 2013: Tru Talent (Alex Reyes/Mark Quinn) and Super Best Friends (Destructico/Razzle Dazzle)
July 20, 2013: The Church of Tibbs (Dorian Graves/Kevin Tibbs)
August 3. 2013: The Church Of Tibbs (Dorian Graves/Jacob Hendrix)
September 21, 2013: Amazing Red & Jorge Santi
November 2, 2013: Brian XL & The Amazing Red
November 23, 2013: The Church Of Tibbs (Dorian Graves & Jacob Hendrix)
February 8, 2014: The New Super Best Friends (Razzle Dazzle & Super Pogo)
March 8, 2014: Big Koz & Mr. OA
April 12, 2014: The Down Boyz (Steve & Tony)
May 3, 2014: The Down Boyz (Steve & Tony) in a ladder match
May 31, 2014: The Down Boyz (Steve & Tony)
June 14, 2014: Law & Disorder (Andre and Prosecutor Pat)

“The Cuban Crippler” Ricky Reyes &
“King of New York” EJ Risk
March 10, 2012 to October 6, 2012
210 days

March 10, 2012: “The Cuban Crippler” Ricky Reyes and “King of New York” EJ Risk defeated Kevin Tibbs and VSK in a grueling and hard fought battle after VSK superkicked Tibbs by accident, costing them the match.

Title Defenses:
March 31, 2012: Amazing Red & Brian XL – no contest
May 12, 2012:  VsK & “K-Fresh” Kevin Fulton
May 19, 2012: Amazing Red & Brian XL
June 30, 2012:  Los Ben Dejos (w/ Mikey Oldschool)

VSK and “K-Funk” Kevin Tibbs
September 17, 2011 to March 10, 2012
176 days

September 17, 2011: VSK and 1/2 of the Funky Fresh Boyz, “K-Funk” Kevin Tibbs, teamed up to end the 18-month tag team champion reign of Eclipse

Title Defenses:
October 8th, 2011: Defeated Eclipse in a rematch, swearing that Eclipse would never get a rematch as long as they were champions.
November 19th, 2011: Custom Vinyl (Johnny Ova and “Luscious” Joe Sloan w/ Bobby Reidel)
December 3rd, 2011: Custom Vinyl (Johnny Ova and “Luscious” Joe Sloan w/ Bobby Reidel)
February 4, 2012:  EJ Risk and Xander Page in a Ladder Match

Eclipse (3x)
March 6, 2010 to September 17, 2011
561 days (815 days total)

March 6, 2010: Eclipse took the win over the Funky Fresh Boyz and not only took back the tag team titles, but also saved themselves from being broken up as a tag team

Title Defenses:
May 1st, 2010: Crossfire (Nick Saint & Flames)
May 15th, 2010: Crossfire (Nick Saint & Flames)
July 24th, 2010: “Ultra Sexy” Joe ‘So’ Delicious & Mack Daddy Flexx
August 21st, 2010: Mike Magnum & Flames
October 9th, 2010: KFresh & Richie Tyler
November 20th, 2010: Los Ben Dejos
January 22nd, 2011: K-Fresh & Zombie
March 19th, 2011: Frunky Fresh Boyz
April 16th, 2011: VSK & Javi-Air
May 21st, 2011: El Conquistador & Amazing Red

The Funky Fresh Boyz
May 22, 2009 to March 6, 2010
289 days

May 22, 2009: In what was declared the final match-up between the Funky Fresh Boyz and Eclipse, K-Funk and K-Fresh came out on top, ending the reign of the 2-time tag team champions and taking the gold.

Title Defenses:
June 27th, 2009: Jason Static and Pete Simmons
July 11th, 2009: Los Nuevos Conquistadores (revealed to be Eclipse)
August 8th, 2009: The Shoalin Wrecking Crew (Magic and Draven) w/ Black Rose
September 12, 2009: The Shoalin Wrecking Crew (Magic and Draven) w/ Black Rose
September 19, 2009: The Main Men (Mike Magnum & Johnny “Muscles” Marinara)
October 24, 2009: Boriqua Posse (Juan Jeremy & Reggaedones) November 14th, 2009: Eclipse in a Strap Match
December 12th, 2009: The Gentlemen’s Club (Pete Simmons & Sabotage)
January 16th, 2010: The Main Men (Mike Magnum & Johnny ‘Muscles’ Marinara)

Eclipse (2x)
February 28, 2009 to May 22, 2009
84 days (254 total)

February 28, 2009: Eclipse defeated the Suburban SWAT Team to win the VPW Tag Team championship in a Fatal Fourway that also inluded E.J. Risk & Justin Toxic and the Funky Fresh Boyz.

Title Defenses:
March 13, 2009: Funky Fresh Boyz
April 11, 2009: Funky Fresh Boyz
May 9, 2009: Funky Fresh Boyz (Eclipse lost by DQ, but retained the titles)

Suburban SWAT Team
November 1, 2008 to February 28, 2009
120 days

November 1, 2008:  Suburban SWAT Team defeated Eclipse to win the VPW Tag Team championship

Title Defenses:
December 6, 2008: Eclipse
January 10, 2009: E.J. Risk & Justin Toxic
January 24, 2009: VTG Enterprises (Scotty Rio & Johnny “Muscles” Marinara)

May 16, 2008 to November 1, 2008
170 days

May 16, 2008:  Eclipse defeated Livewired in the finals of an eight team, one night, single elimination tournament that also featured: Suburban SWAT Team, SAT, Pretty Poison, Joe So Delicious & Sabotage, Chopsaw & Nightmare, and the Funky Fresh Boyz

Title Defenses:
July 11, 2008: Livewired
July 26, 2008: Suburban SWAT Team
September 6, 2008: Livewired
October 18, 2008: Funky Fresh Boyz

Leave a comment